It's Official, KSL Now Owns Mammoth Mountain

It's Official, KSL Now Owns Mammoth Mountain


It's Official, KSL Now Owns Mammoth Mountain


Mammoth Mountain Trail Map | Image: Mammoth Mountain | Cover Photo: jcookfisher

After announcing that they would be acquiring Mammoth Resorts back in April, KSL and Aspen Skiing Co. finalized the deal on Monday, thus becoming one of the ski industry’s hardest hitters.

Related: Aspen Skiing Co And KSL Are Now Buying Mammoth Resorts!

By adding Mammoth and Intrawest, the KSL/Aspen partnership will soon close the gap between themselves and Vail Resorts. The only question that remains is who will dominate the market share of North American skiers over the next decade?

All in all, the new KSL/Aspen conglomerate will be in charge of 12 ski areas from the west coast all the way to West Virginia.


  • Mammoth Mountain
  • Bear Mountain
  • June Mountain
  • Snow Summit
  • Squaw Valley
  • Alpine Meadows
  • Steamboat Resort
  • Winter Park
  • Aspen Mountain
  • Aspen Snowmass 
  • Aspen Highlands
  • Buttermilk
  • Blue Mountain
  • Mont Tremblant
  • Stratton
  • Snowshoe

Perhaps more intriguing than the deal closing is the fact that KSL/Aspen has yet to create a new brand umbrella for all its new resorts. Which has us thinking, “what should the pass be called?” 

KSL/Aspen By The Numbers:

  • 12 resorts
  • 6 million skier visits/year
  • 6 provinces/states
  • 2 countries (USA + Canada)

Find the entire press release here: Mammoth Resorts to be Acquired by Affiliates of Aspen Skiing Company and KSL Capital Partners from Starwood Capital Group

More Unofficial Networks