There are usually two things that people think about when it comes to Steamboat Resort– Champagne Powder© and The More Barn.
The More Barn was built between 1926 and 1928 by cattle rancher Martin “Chick” Yock to store hay.
The property was purchased by Jerry More in 1957 (hence the name).
It became an iconic landmark after it was used in a 1972 marketing campaign by the new Steamboat Resort.
Jo Semotan, the woman in the poster, recently talked about how the photo was taken, and the scenes that day.
Check it out:
A little history behind that famous Steamboat barn poster told by the woman riding the horse, Jo Semotan. https://t.co/7EdF62EIn6 #SteamboatResort #Steamboat60 pic.twitter.com/rFWapBjTw8
— #SteamboatResort (@skisteamboat) February 17, 2023