Say hello to the 12 members of the first ever U.S. Olympic skateboarding team. Can not tell you how pumped I am to watch Team USA take the stage in Tokyo. The competition is scheduled for July 25th at Ariake Urban Sports Park, we will 100% remind you to tune in. GO USA!

Los Angeles, Calif. (June 21, 2021) — Together with Toyota and sponsors Nike SB, Tech Deck, Jessup Griptape and ProTec Helmets, USA Skateboarding—the U.S. governing body for skateboarding—announced the 12 members who will represent Team USA for the inaugural Olympic Skateboarding team. This historic event was announced today in downtown Los Angeles, California – home to many on the Olympic team and the birthplace of skateboarding.

“I’m honored to introduce the first-ever American Olympic Skateboarding team today on Go Skateboarding Day. Skateboarders know what makes our culture special, and we couldn’t ask for a better group of talented athletes to share that with the world during skateboarding’s Olympic debut this summer in Tokyo.”-Josh Friedberg, CEO USA Skateboarding. 

The skaters named to the 2020 Olympic Team include:

Men’s Park:

Cory Juneau (San Diego, CA)

Heimana Reynolds (Honolulu, HI)

Zion Wright (Jupiter, FL)

Women’s Park

Brighton Zeuner (Encinitas, CA)

Bryce Wettstein (Encinitas, CA)

Jordyn Barratt (Haleiwa, HI)

Men’s Street

Jake Ilardi (Osprey, FL)

Jagger Eaton (Mesa, AZ)

Nyjah Huston (Laguna Beach, CA)

Women’s Street

Alana Smith (Mesa, AZ)

Alexis Sablone (Old Saybrook, CT)

Mariah Duran (Albuquerque, NM)


Unofficial Networks Newsletter

Get the latest snow and mountain lifestyle news and entertainment delivered to your inbox.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.