After four days of partying and film watching the winners of the fifth annual International Freeski Film Festival (IF3) have been announced. The event took place north of the border in Montreal, Canada last weekend, and was reportedly very well received by both the athletes and all who were lucky enough to attend. Poor Boyz won best film for “The Grand Bizarre”. The trailer is linked above.

The JUDGES For IF3 were JF Cusson (head judge), David Crichton, Guillaume Lahure, and Neil Sotirakopoulos.

A Clark Griswold drumroll please…

And The Winners Are:

Best Female Performance:

Ingrid Backstrom

Photo Courtesy of Adam Clark

Rookie Of The Year:

Jesper Tjader

Photo Credit: sweetprotection

Best Documentary AND Most Innovative Visual FX:

Sherpas Cinema’s “All I Can”


Best Cinematography:

Sweetgrass Productions’ “Solitaire”


Best Jib Movie:
Stept Productions’ “Weight”


Best Soundtrack:

Teton Gravity’s “One For the Road”


Best Film AND Best Cinematography (amateur):

NSF Productions’ “Frozen Yogourt”


Best Webisode:

Traveling Circus’ “Get in the van”


Best Editing:

Level 1 Productions’ “After Dark”


Surprised, shocked, stoked, disappointed, what do you all think?

No love for MSP?

No love for a lot of great films and filmmakers out there.

Did the judges get it right?

Or did they drop the ball, big-time?