Sweetgrass Productions New Trailer For VALHALLA

Sweetgrass Productions New Trailer For VALHALLA


Sweetgrass Productions New Trailer For VALHALLA


Premiering September 13th, 2013 at the Paramount Theater in Denver, CO
Buy Tickets here: tickethorse.com/event/valhalla/1684
Pre-purchase the DVD and Blu Ray today at: Sweetgrass-Productions.com/product/movies/valhalla
Check out Trailer 1: vimeo.com/backcountryski/valhalla

Patagonia Presents
Sweetgrass Productions’ VALHALLA
Starring Cody Barnhill, Sierra Quitiquit, Alex Monot, and Kazushi Yamauchi

Beyond action sports– with Valhalla’s totally unique style and structure, we’ve recognized an opportunity to put a daring new spin on the ski film, exploding the boundaries of the genre, opening the eyes and melting the hearts of any story-loving soul. With hard-hitting ski and snowboard action complimenting a more narrative-driven approach than our past films, or perhaps any other ski movie before it, we follow one man’s escape into the Northern woods, and his wild journey towards satisfaction, understanding, and love in some of the deepest snows on earth.

Weaving story and character with award-winning, face-melting backcountry ski and snowboard cinematography; Valhalla is a vivid explosion of color, character, snow, and nostalgic soul.

Supported by: Patagonia, Dynafit, Clif Bar, Outdoor Research, Backcountry.com, Blizzard/Tecnica, Powder Magazine, Zeal, Osprey, Venture Snowboards, Flylow, Gentemstick, Kootenay Mountain Culture Magazine, Outside TV, and Whitewater Ski Resort.

Locations: Whitewater, BC; Rogers Pass, BC; Revelstoke, BC; Golden Alpine Holidays– Sentry, Meadow, and Sunrise Lodges, BC; Valhalla Range, BC; Haines, AK; Glacier Bay, AK; Juneau, AK; Eaglecrest, AK; Tordrillo Mountains, AK.

Athletes: Eric Hjorleifson – Cody Barnhill – Carston Oliver – Zack Giffin – Pep Fujas – Kye Petersen -Johan Olofsson – Adraon Buck – Ryland Bell – Josh Dirksen – Aidan Sheahan – Molly Baker – Forrest Shearer – Taro Tamai – Stephan Drake – Eliel Hindert – Will Cardamone – Jaime Laidlaw – Trevor Hunt – Donny Roth – Jesse Hoffman – Austin Ross – Nick McNutt – Paul Kimbrough – Thayne Rich – Kazushi Yamauchi – Keely Kelleher – Ralph Backstrom – Piers Solomon -Johan Jonsson – Alex Yoder

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.20.38 AM

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.21.36 AM

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.20.13 AM

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.22.01 AM

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.23.27 AM

Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 11.22.28 AM


More Unofficial Networks